Volunteering Awards 2017

Tuesday 09-05-2017 - 23:20
Letscelebrate article edit

Last night, Volunteering Awards kicked off awards season. It was a great night celebrating all the wonderful contributions that students make.

Winners on the night were:

New-bee of the year award
Mimi Oluwande
(Edward Bramley Law Society)

Long-standing commitment award
Natalie Jones (Girlguiding Sheffield)

Ambassador of the year
Inez Ying Tung Lau

Project Leader(s) Of The Year
Arron Lord and Abigail Hutchings (SIBS)

Outstanding Contribution Award
Dedipya Immadisetty (Sheffield Royal Society for the Blind)

Co-operation Award
Science Alive

Originality Award
History Society Oral History Project

Community Impact Award
Engineers Without Borders

Voluntary Organisation Of The Year
Roshni Sheffield Asian Women's Resource Centre

Project Of The Year

RAG Initiative Award
Kieran Berry

Bummit Award
Ben Shaw, Sam Rogers and Robin Chapman

Congratulations on another great year, and thank you for your continued hard work!

Related Tags :

union, SU, 2017, volunteer awards,

More Sheffield Students' Union Articles

More Articles...